Junior

From RoboCup Federation Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

League Overview

This is the official page of the Junior Leagues (RCJ). On this page you will find a variety of information about Dance, Soccer and Rescue.

We are developing the content on this page in the next month or so. If you have any thoughts, ideas or information that you thing should be here, please get in touch.

2014 Organization

General Chair: Kate Sim, kateasim@btinternet.com Co-Chairs: Gerard Elias, elias.gerard@gmail.com Co-Chairs: Nicky Hughes, n.hughes.rcj@gmail.com

LOC General Chair: Carmen Faria, carmenfs05@gmail.com LOC General Co-Chair:


  • Dance
    • Technical Committee
      • Rui Baptista, ruivcbaptista@hotmail.com
      • Nicky Hughes, n.a.hughes@btinternet.com
      • Sara Iatauro, siatau@gmail.com
      • Shoko Niwa, chocola@fc4.so-net.ne.jp
      • Li Shi, leeshi2006@gmail.com
      • Lisbeth Uribe, luribe@theschool.columbia.edu
    • Organising Committee
      • Dance LOC Chair: Marcos Vallim, mvallim@gmail.com
      • Dance LOC Co-Chair:
      • Dance Chair: Li Shi, leeshi2006@gmail.com
      • Susan Bowler, susan.bowler@education.tas.gov.au
      • Mayumi Kayama, mk.mc.0128@gmail.com
      • Sara Iatauro, siatau@gmail.com
      • Martin Klomp, email@martinklomp.nl
      • Barbara Walcher, barbara@ebner.de


  • Soccer
    • Technical Committee
      • Luis José López, llopez@TecnoVanguardia.com
      • Maverick Luk (Macao & Hong Kong), maverickccluk@hotmail.com
      • Paul Manns, pfmanns@googlemail.com
      • Katsumi Masaoka, k-mac@sea.plala.or.jp
      • Rob Quatrone, rquatrone@gmail.com
      • Gio Spina, profspina@gmail.com


    • Organising Committee
      • Soccer LOC Chair: Felipe Nascimento Martins, felipemartins@ifes.edu.br
      • Soccer LOC Co-Chair:
      • Soccer Chair: Luis José López, llopez@TecnoVanguardia.com
      • Irene Kipnis, irene_k@bezeqint.net
      • Benedikt Köppel, info@benediktkoeppel.ch
      • Paul Manns, pfmanns@googlemail.com
      • Katsumi Masaoka, k-mac@sea.plala.or.jp
      • Nerea de la Riva Iriepa, nereairiepa@gmail.com
      • Gio Spina, profspina@gmail.com


  • Rescue
    • Technical Committee
      • Roberto Bonilla, robertobonill@hotmail.com
      • Tiago Docilio Caldeira, docilio@gmail.com
      • Naomi Chikuma, mymama_8888@yahoo.co.jp
      • Kai Hannemann, kai.hannemann@gmail.com
      • Fredrik Lofgren, fredrik@eaproduktion.se
      • Elizabeth Mabrey, emabrey@stormingrobots.com


    • Organising Committee
      • Rescue LOC Chair: Andrique Amorim, andriqueamorim@gmail.com
      • Rescue LOC Co-Chair:
      • Rescue Chair: Karsten Nolte, trollslayer@web.de
      • Carlos Amorim, carlosamorim@externatoliveiramartins.com
      • Roberto Bonilla, robertobonill@hotmail.com
      • Naomi Chikuma, mymama_8888@yahoo.co.jp
      • Fredrik Lofgren, fredrik@eaproduktion.se
      • Phil Wade, phil@ThreatVectorX.com


  • CoSpace
    • Technical Committee
      • CoSpace LOC Chair: Mauro Viana Junior, mavjunior@gmail.com
      • CoSpace LOC Co-Chair:
      • Martin Bader, martin_bader@gmx.de
      • Wang Baogang, ziyunxinxi@126.com
      • Lisette Castro, ettesil77@hotmail.com
      • Josie Hughes, jaeh2@cam.ac.uk
      • Shen Jiayao, jyshen@sp.edu.sg


    • Organising Committee
      • CoSpace LOC Chair: Luiz Marcos Garcia Gonçalves, lmarcos@natalnet.br
      • CoSpace LOC Co-Chair:
      • CoSpace Chair: Shen Jiayao, jyshen@sp.edu.sg
      • Martin Bader, martin_bader@gmx.de
      • Elizabeth Bowler, elizabeth.a.bowler@gmail.com
      • Mika Chikuma, wagocoro3991@gmail.com
      • Josie Hughes, jaeh2@cam.ac.uk

Rules

RoboCupJunior General Rules

Age Regulation:

RoboCupJunior is targeted for primary and secondary school students. There is no fixed minimum age, but primary students are expected to be able to read (and hence write programs for their robots) on their own, without significant help from adult mentors. Students over age 19 are not allowed on RoboCupJunior teams. The division between the primary and secondary age categories is 14 years old. Teams with all student members age 14 and under are considered primary. Teams with any student member over age 14 must be secondary. Declaration day is the 1st of July. It is the mentor/teacher's as well as the National Representative's responsibility to follow the age regulation. Teams violating the regulation could be disqualified during or after RoboCupJunior competitions.

Team Size Regulation:

Since RoboCupJunior embraces teamwork and collaboration among team members, a team should have more than one member to form a RoboCupJunior team to participate in the International event.

A team member(s) and/or robot(s) cannot be shared between teams.

Soccer Rules

Rescue Rules

Dance Rules

Teams

Every year, RoboCupJunior attracts participating teams from around the world. There are over 30 countries with active RoboCupJunior activities. Those participating countries have established a process to select teams representing their countries at the annual RoboCupJunior competition held in early summer. To find out more about the countries and their contact, visit the RoboCupJunior community website:

RoboCupJunior community

RoboCupJunior 2012 Information

In 2012, there were 209 teams and 796 students participated in RoboCupJunior 2012, Mexico City. The team and students participation break down by league/sub-league can be found:

RoboCupJunior 2011 Information

In 2011, there were 251 teams and 955 students participated in RoboCupJunior 2011, Istanbul. The team and students participation break down by league/sub-league can be found:

RoboCupJunior International Results

Year Soccer Rescue Dance Demo Media
2012 Soccer Results Rescue Results Dance Results
2011 Soccer Results Rescue Results Dance Results
2010 Soccer Results Rescue Results Dance Results CoSpace Results

Other Information

Trustees representing RoboCupJunior

Luis Almeida (Portugal), lda@fe.up.pt

Amy Eguchi (USA), emiamy@post.harvard.edu (Vice President of RoboCupJunior)

Gerhard Kraetzschmar (Germany), gerhard.kraetzschmar@h-brs.de

Personal tools